Champaign County, Illinois
Local Government Information Center

Champaign County Board

Alan Kurtz, Chair
Jon Schroeder, Vice-Chair

2014 County Board and Committee Member Contact Information, Agendas, Action Reports & Minutes

The Champaign County Board has six  major committees/areas of responsibility. 

Facilities, Environment & Land Use, and Highway & Transportation are handled by separate standing committees. 

A single Committee of the Whole handles Justice & Social Services; Finance; and Policy, Personnel & Appointments.

Select a Committee or Board from the list below for meeting information and then press the GO button:

Meeting agendas with attachments will be posted by 12:00 PM on the Friday of the week prior to the meeting.

Click here for County Board Member contact information.

Unless otherwise noted in the Meeting Agenda, all meetings are held at the Brookens Administrative Center, 1776 E. Washington, Urbana, IL,  61802, which is an accessible facility.  If you need special accommodations please contact the County Board Office at (217) 384-3772.

2014 Miscellaneous Subcommittees
Click on the meeting date to view document
RFP 2013-006 Re-entry Programming Services
RFP Evaluation Committee
2/3/2014 Meeting
Agenda Minutes
RFP 2014-001 Nursing Home Management Services
RFP Evaluation Committee
4/7/2014 Meeting
Agenda Packet
1/28/2014 Meeting
Agenda Minutes
1/9/2014 Meeting
Agenda Minutes

Previous Years

Instructions for viewing/printing/downloading documents:

Click on the document name to open/view/print the document.  Right click on the document name and choose "save target as" if you wish to download a copy of the document to your computer.  Documents on this page are posted in PDF Format and may be derived in full or in part from scanned images.  You will need a PDF Reader program installed on your computer in order to open/view/print/ the documents.  Free PDF Reader programs are widely available for download on the internet.  In order for the documents to print correctly you may need to print them as an image.

Access to Meeting Rooms for County Board and County Board Committee Meetings is from the north (rear) entrance to the Brookens Administrative Center facility which is located off of Lierman Avenue. (The Washington Street entrance is not open for evening meetings.)