2022-2024 Champaign County Board Member Committee Assignments

Committee of the Whole Areas of Responsibility	Regular Meeting Time/Day/Place	Chair	Vice Chair	
Justice and Social Services	2 nd Tues after the first Monday – 6:30 p.m., Shields-Carter	Leah Taylor	Ed Sexton	
Policy, Personnel, and Appointments	2 nd Tues after the first Monday - 6:30 p.m., Shields-Carter	Chris Stohr	Jeff Wilson	
Finance	2 nd Tues after the first Monday – 6:30 p.m., Shields-Carter	Stephanie Fortado	John Farney	
Standing Committees		Chair	Vice-Chair	Members
Environment and Land Use Committee (7)	First Thursday after the first Monday – 6:30 p.m., Shields-Carter	Eric Thorsland	Aaron Esry	Donald Owen Emily Rodriguez Jilmala Rogers John Farney Chris Stohr
Facilities (8)	First Tuesday after the first Monday – 6:30 p.m., Shields-Carter	Jenny Lokshin	Jeff Wilson	Stephanie Fortado Jennifer Locke Beth Vanichtheeranont Elly Hanauer-Friedman Mike Smith Carolyn Greer
Highway and Transportation (7)	First Friday after the first Monday – 9:00 a.m., Highway Building, 1605 E. Main, Urbana	Lorraine Cowart	Diane Michaels	Brett Peugh Samantha Carter Jen Straub Ed Sexton Leah Taylor
Special Committees		Chair	Vice Chair	Members
Labor (5)	As needed – time TBD	Emily Rodriguez	(to be determined)	Stephanie Fortado Aaron Esry John Farney Vacant
Litigation (5)	As needed – time TBD	Eric Thorsland	Diane Michaels	Chris Stohr Aaron Esry Vacant

2022-2024 Champaign County Board Member Liaison Assignments

Appointed by County Executive:		
Board/Committee/Council	Appointment Requirements	Appointee(s)
Community Coalition	As desired – nonvoting	Ed Sexton
Champaign-Urbana Urbanized Area Transportation Study (CUUATS) Policy	1 + 1 alt w/proxy voting ability	Samantha Carter Jeff Blue (alt)
Developmental Disabilities Board	As desired – nonvoting	Leah Taylor
Extension Services Council	As desired – nonvoting	John Farney
Regional Office of Education	As desired – nonvoting	Diane Michaels
Veterans' Assistance Commission	As desired – nonvoting	Jeff Wilson
Labor/Management Health	1 R & 1 D	Diane Michaels (R)
Insurance Committee	1 Alternate	Beth Vanichtheeranont (D) Jilmala Rogers (alt)
Community Action Board	1 D & 1 R	Jilmala Rogers (D) Ed Sexton (R)
County Board of Health	1	Vacant
Lincoln Heritage RC&D	1	Chris Stohr
Lincoln Legacy Committee	1	Eric Thorsland
Head Start Policy Board	1	Elly Hanauer-Friedman
Martin Luther King Jr. Celebration Committee	1	Chris Stohr
Mental Health Board	1	Jen Straub
Re-Entry Council	1	Jennifer Locke (D) Mike Smith (R)
Region 8 Human Service Transportation Plan (HSTP) Policy Committee	1	Vacant
Regional Planning Commission	1 D & 1 R	Steve Summers Diane Michaels (R) Vacant (D)
Rural Transit Advisory Group	1	Mike Smith
Visit Champaign County	1	Jennifer Locke
Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act – Elected Officials	Elected Official & 1 Alt	Steve Summers Emily Rodriguez (alt)
Central Illinois Land Bank Authority	3	Aaron Esry Steve Summers Dalitso Sulamoyo