

OFFICE OF THE CHAMPAIGN COUNTY EXECUTIVE

1776 East Washington Street, Urbana, Illinois 61802-4581

Darlene A. Kloeppel, County Executive

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE **PRESS RELEASE**

February 25, 2020

Applications are being accepted for the following positions:

For terms beginning June 1, 2020 and ending May 31, 2025

Dewey Community Public Water District (2 vacancies)
Penfield Public Water District (1 vacancy)
Sangamon Valley Public Water District (1 vacancy)

For an unexpired term ending May 31, 2021

Dewey Community Public Water District (1 vacancy)

Applications are available in the Champaign County Administrative Services Department Brookens Administrative Center 1776 East Washington, Urbana

Or online at:

http://www.co.champaign.il.us/countyexecutive/appointments/PDFS/apptrq1.pdf

Completed applications are due in the Administrative Services Department Attention: Megan Robison by 4:00 p.m. on Friday, April 17, 2020

The Champaign County Board may act upon the County Executive's appointment in May 2020

Qualification for appointment to a Water District:

1. Each trustee must be a resident of the County.

SPECIAL PROVISIONS

A bond is required and no trustee shall be directly or indirectly interested in any contract, work or business of the district.

STATUTORY REFERENCE: 70 ILCS 3705/4 et seq.

If there are questions regarding this press release or the appointments, please call the Champaign County Executive's Office at 384-3776