

## OFFICE OF THE CHAMPAIGN COUNTY EXECUTIVE

1776 East Washington Street, Urbana, Illinois 61802-4581

## Darlene A. Kloeppel, County Executive

## FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE \*\*PRESS RELEASE\*\* January 27, 2021

Applications are being accepted for the following positions:

1 vacancy each - for terms beginning May 1, 2021 and ending April 30, 2024

Broadlands-Longview Fire Protection District
Eastern Prairie Fire Protection District
Edge-Scott Fire Protection District
Ivesdale Fire Protection District
Ludlow Fire Protection District
Ogden-Royal Fire Protection District
Philo Fire Protection District
Philo Fire Protection District
Pesotum Fire Protection District (2 vacancies)
Sadorus Fire Protection District
Sangamon Valley Fire Protection District
Scott Fire Protection District
St. Joseph-Stanton Fire Protection District
Thomasboro Fire Protection District
Tolono Fire Protection District (2 vacancies)
Windsor Park Fire Protection District

Applications are available at the Champaign County Administrative Services Department, Brookens Administrative Center 1776 East Washington, Urbana 61802

Or online at:

http://www.co.champaign.il.us/countyexecutive/appointments/PDFS/fpdAPP.PDF

Return completed applications to the Administrative Services Department Attention: Megan Robison 1776 E. Washington St., Urbana, IL 61802 Email: <a href="mailto:mrobison@co.champaign.il.us">mrobison@co.champaign.il.us</a>

The Champaign County Board may act upon the County Executive's appointments in April 2021

## Qualifications for appointment to a Fire Protection District:

- 1. Each trustee must be a resident of the County.
- 2. Each trustee must also be an elector in the district.
- 3. There shall be no more than one trustee from any one city or village or incorporated town in a district unless such city, village or town has more than 50% of the population of the district according to the last preceding federal census.

STATUTORY REFERENCE: 70 ILCS 705/4