Champaign County, Illinois
Local Government Information Center

Circuit Court Sixth Judicial Circuit

Honorable Thomas J. Difanis, Presiding Judge


Welcome to the home page for Champaign County Circuit Court.  The Circuit Court is part of the Sixth Judicial Circuit which consists of the Counties of Champaign, DeWitt, Douglas, Macon, Moultrie and Piatt.  The Sixth Judicial Circuit is part of the Fourth Appellate District.

Mission Statement

To carry out constitutional and statutory responsibilities vested in the Circuit Court; providing trials, hearings, and proceedings in civil and criminal cases.

Courthouse Accessibility

The Champaign County Circuit Court makes every effort to comply with the Americans with Disabilities Act and the Illinois Environmental Barriers Act. If you need special assistance because of a disability or have questions regarding the physical accessibility of the Champaign County Courthouse please contact:

Court Administrator
Courthouse Room 213
101 E. Main St.
Urbana, IL 61801
(217) 384-0154