Champaign County Sheriff's Merit Commission

Wednesday, January 17, 2024 @ 1:00 p.m.

Sheriff's Conference Room – Champaign County Sheriff's Office
204 E. Main Street, Urbana, Illinois 61801

CHAIR: Michael Kirby

MEMBERS: Oliver J. Clark; Cindy Cunningham

AGENDA ITEM

- I <u>Call to Order</u>
- II <u>Approval of Minutes</u> October 4, 2023
- III Public Participation
- IV Action Items
 - Election of new Merit Commission Officers
 - Amending minimum age to qualify to be a Correctional Officer (amend Merit Commission Rules)
 - Open Meetings Act (OMA) (time limit to speak)
- V Other Business
- VI Adjournment

Champaign Co. Sheriff's Merit Commission 204 E. Main Street Urbana, IL 61801-2702 217-384-1205 Kyle Patterson County Board Chair Steve Summers County Executive