Champaign County Board

C. Pius Weibel, Chair
Giraldo Rosales, Vice-Chair

Meeting Information

Annual Calendar of Meetings

The Champaign County Board has six major committees/areas of responsibility.

Facilities Committee
Environment & Land Use Committee
Highway & Transportation Committee

A single Committee of the Whole handles Justice & Social Services; Finance; and Policy, Personnel & Appointments.

With the exception of Highway & Transportation all meetings are held in the Lyle Shields Meeting Room at the Brookens Administrative Center, 1776 E. Washington St., Urbana, IL. They are broadcasted on Comcast Cable TV Public Access and are live-streamed at IBM Cloud Video.

Highway & Transportation Committee meetings are held at the Highway Facility Conference Room, 1605 E. Main St., Urbana, IL.

County Board and Regular County Board Committees

Active Committees, Subcommittees, Boards and Task Forces

Inactive Committees, Subcommittees, Boards and Task Forces