Zoning Board of Appeals

Prohibition against ex parte communication regarding pending cases

Section 7.4 of the ZBA Bylaws prohibit communications regarding any pending item before the ZBA with any individual outside of the public hearing, including communications with any other Board member, or any member of the County Board, or any County employee, except for purely procedural matters or legal subjects specifically approved by the State’s Attorney’s Office.

If you have questions or comments regarding a pending or future zoning case please contact the Champaign County Planning and Zoning Department at zoningdept@co.champaign.il.us

Zoning Board of Appeals Members:

  • Catherine Capel (term ending 11/30/2018)
    Sidney Township
    1123 County Road 2300 E
    Sidney, IL 61877
  • Brad Passalacqua (term ending 11/30/2020)
    Tolono Township
    921 County Road 900 E
    Champaign, IL 61822
    (217) 778-0119
  • Eric Thorsland - Chair -(term ending 11/30/2017)
    Newcomb Township
    480 E County Road 2500 N
    Mahomet, IL 61853
    (217) 586-4330
  • Jim Randol (term ending 11/30/2021)
    Scott Township
    114 E. Center
    Seymour, IL 61875
    (217) 377-4261
  • Debra Griest (term ending 11/30/2018)
    Urbana Township
    1802 Cindy Lynn
    Urbana, IL 61802
    (217) 367-4091
  • Marilyn K. Lee (term ending 11/30/2018)
    South Homer Township
    999 CR 2500E
    Homer, IL 61849
    (217) 896-2379
  • Frank DiNovo (term ending 11/30/2019)
    St. Joseph Township
    1418A CR 2150 E
    St. Joseph, IL 61873
    (217) 649-6120

Zoning Board of Appeals Meetings

(Archival Reports - may not be accessible to screen reader programs)